Student Government Association Officers

SCC’s Student Government Association is comprised of three groups of students:

  • Executive officers, including the president, vice-president and secretary-treasurer.  This group is primarily responsible for coordinating SGA meetings and carrying out the administrative tasks of the Association.
  • Delegates from each campus and center, including a Delegate from the Casey, Clinton, McCreary and Russell Centers and the Somerset and Laurel campuses.  This group is primarily responsible for coordinating activities at each SCC location and serving as a voice for the students on their respective campuses.
  • Representatives from each active, registered student organization on campus and the Student Ambassador Program.
SGA Executive Officers
2013-2014
 Mosby  Combs  McKee

Donna Cogar Mosby
Vice-President

Hometown: Burkesville
Major: PTA
Primary Campus: Somerset

dmosby0002@kctcs.edu

Berniece Combs
President

Hometown: London
Major: Nursing
Primary Campus: London

bcombs0103@kctcs.edu

Brittany McKee
Secretary-Treasurer

Hometown: Whitley City
Major: PTA, AS
Primary Campus: Somerset

bmckee0009@kctcs.edu

SGA Delegates
2013-2014
 Garrett  Walker  Westerfield

Ashley Garrett
Casey Delegate

Hometown: Liberty
Major: AA, Political Science
Primary Center: Casey

agarrett0048@kctcs.edu

Stephanie Walker
Clinton Delegate

Hometown: Burkesville
Major: Cosmetology, AS
Primary Center: Clinton

swalker0112@kctcs.edu

Chelsea Westerfield
London Delegate

Hometown: Tyner
Major: Surgical Technology
Primary Campus: London

cwesterfield0009@kctcs.edu

 Frazee  Murrell  Melgoza

Shawn Frazee
McCreary Delegate

Hometown: Whitley City
Major: AS, pre-PT
Primary Center: McCreary

sfrazee0001@kctcs.edu 

Jesse D. Murrell
Russell Delegate

Hometown: Russell Springs
Major: AA, Library Science
Primary Center:  Russell

jmurrell0015@kctcs.edu

Dino Melgoza
Somerset Delegate

Hometown: Somerset
Major: Business Administration
Primary Campus: London

dmelgoza0002@kctcs.edu